Skip to content

Right When You Need It

March 17, 2008

God is never late.  Well, He is sometimes by my watch, but I’m wrong.  He is never late.  Last night I randomly ran into a friend from out of town.  We chatted and hung out for a while after the ethos service I was leading.  As we talked, he asked if he could pray with me.  During our prayer time, I just became overwhelmed with the pleasure of God.  I was just acutely aware of His love for me and that He was delighted in me.  You have no idea how badly I needed it.  How badly I’ve needed it for a while.  It was right on time.  God spoke to me in a moment when I would remember it, it made the most impact, and where I would begin to pour it back out.  Right when you need it.  He’s there.

“My name is engraved on the palm of Your hand

I am the apple of your eye

Your heart erupts with joy over me

anything else is a lie

You are my Father, You are my King

I am Your son, in whom, You’re well pleased”

~ Jonathan David Helser

From → Faith, Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

