Skip to content

Sense of Purpose

May 18, 2008

I was up early today and spending some time with the book of John.  It was quiet the kids were just stirring and  I had a bowl of dry Honey Nut Cheerios and a Coke (Love it!).  I read throught the first two chapters of John and I really began to marvel at John’s powerful sense of purpose.

He accepted his role, he worked it with passion, and it was foundational in the process of life for him.  For so many of us, I know it’s me sometimes, we get into a rut of our relationship with God becoming a “part” of our life instead of our purpose in life.  I think about Jesus often, I make decisions based upon that leading in my heart that I have come to trust to be Him, I worship, BUT far too often it becomes routine.  What’s my role?  As I do my role,  am I taking a backseat to Jesus (He must increase and I must decrease) or am I just including Jesus in my plans?

“Behold the Lamb of God that takes away the sin of the world” – I am just preparing the way in the way that was given to me.  It’s all for His glory.

Just doing my part – but doing it with a passion.

From → Faith

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

