Skip to content

Opportunities to grow

May 23, 2008

I believe every moment is this opportunity.  How we embrace, perceive, and file into our lives every passing experience and event deeply impacts how we grow.  However, there are those times when something is REALLY and opportunity to grow.  I mean, pain in the tail, aggravating, exhausting, opportunities.  I have had a couple of weeks of this.  It’s really been a stretch of my faith to manage all of the various items that have needed tending too.  Perspective people!  In the last few days, I have been telling some people that I am going to take what is currently a problem and use it as an opportunity to build.  Often we are trying to maintain or survive an experience (sometimes that’s all you can do), but I think we need to breathe in and look for the bigger picture.  How can I take this as an opportunity for divine creativity?  How is God moving in this to bring about change?  Remember to ask in all circumstances, “Lord, please teach me something!”

From → Faith, Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

