Skip to content

I ran smack into the Wall-E

June 28, 2008

So I took the kids to see Wall-E this evening, and I was not prepared for what I encountered.  Now I’m not going to give you guys a review (you need to go yourselves!), but I can say that this was definitely one of the best movies this year.  If you love Jesus and tend to interpret life through His lens, then what you will encounter is a film that is very allegory-esque of the Gospel.  I was deeply moved.  Let me just say this:

“Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends”

Go see it and then post your comments here!

**Update**

Check out this interview from the writer/diretor

From → Thoughts

3 Comments
  1. 5minutes permalink

    WALL-E is, by far, the best movie that’s come out this year. Not since the days of the silent films has so much been said with so few words. Beautiful. Painful. Heartwrenching. Wonderful. The less you know about it, the better. Pure, unadulterated genius.

  2. Hey Scott- I haven’t seen the movie yet, BUT….I did see that the PIXAR guy behind it is from Delaware, and his dad lives in Milton. Pretty weird, huh? Here’s an article about him from the News Journal: http://delawareonline.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20080707/NEWS/80707055&referrer=FRONTPAGECAROUSEL

    Bill

  3. I reckon I’ve gotta get out there and see WallE then, don’t I. They advertised it to death on TV and my kids were so sick of it by the time the movie came out we didn’t rush off to the theater to see it, but sounds like it’s worth a look.

Leave a Reply

