Skip to content

Worship Retreat – Day One

September 13, 2008

Thanks to all of you guys who could make it out tonight!  I know there are a ton of you guys (I know I am) who are really tired.  I really appreciate your time and dedication.

My prayer is that the Lord will continue to stretch us beyond where we’ve been.  My heart for you guys tonight is to hear a call – Let’s hear Him and Go for it.  Let’s make giving Jesus fame our passion.

I posed 3 questions to you guys.

Why are you here?  What drew you to be involved with the worship department?  What do you want to achieve by being in the department?

John the Baptist gives us a neat snapshot. (To catch up with me here – read the first 3 chapters of Luke)  First, He was called from before birth to prepare the way, to be the forerunner of Christ.  Second, He lived his life to achieve that calling. (“Live your life worthy of the calling”).  Lastly, what he desired through it all was that “He must increase and I must decrease”.  He wanted Jesus to be known.

Get ready.  Brace yourself.  Examine your heart, your passion, your commitment.  Not because you guys AREN’T doing amazing, BUT BECAUSE YOU ARE!  You have given so much!  Let’s dream, let’s embrace our calling, live like it, and let’s make Jesus famous!

It’s going to be an awesome Fall!

One Comment
  1. Helen permalink

    I am always so amazed at who God sends to us at Eaglesnest! Scott, I am so excited to be able to see what God is doing thru you and Lisa. I am so humbled to be a small part of making Jesus famous! I am definately one who questions why God chose me….but I’m going to strive to always be willing to be available whenever He calls! It’s not about me. It’s about me cultivating the seeds that God has planted in my life, so they can be used for His glory. Thanks, Scott, for talking to us about the things of God. I am so ready to see God move in our midst!

Leave a Reply

