Skip to content

Worship Retreat: Day Two

September 14, 2008

You guys are so faithful!  You endured!  You know that Bible says that, “He who endures to the end will be saved”.  I pray that you guys gained some great insight and were inspired into the next leg of our journey!

What I would like to do here for this post is to hear from you!  Comment some feedback from the weekend.

What did God say to you?  What really was insightful for you?  What’s a funny story from the weekend?

Love ya’ll and I look forward to hearing from you!

From → Community, Events

4 Comments
  1. There was a lot of information on Saturday. I was just trying to soak it all in and also hear something from God. There were some great ideas and comments relating to technical stuff I just hope that we can apply it so that we can better lead the congregation.

  2. Megan permalink

    I really like the new sound check process. I think it’s going to eliminate a big source of frustration for a lot of us. The vocal video had some really helpful teaching.

    I just enjoy being with you all!

  3. Megan permalink

    Also, I’m pondering this “making Jesus famous.” That struck a chord in me, answering some questions I’ve had for a while and raising some new ones my mind. It’s making me think.

  4. higherplace permalink

    Yeah Megan it did me as well. Not that God needs us to promote Him, but it is our goal that Jesus be seen and heard in all the world through and in us. Thanks for hanging out!

Leave a Reply

