Skip to content

Mourning the Loss of Eric Adu

October 8, 2008

Pastor Eric went home to be with Jesus yesterday and we mourn the loss here but rejoice in his face to face greeting with his Savior.  

For many years Lisa and I have been a part of the Georgia Mountains CFO camp and the Adus have taken a special place in the camp and our hearts.  After the birth of Joseph, Lisa and I were planning on being done with having children because of our pregnancy difficulties.  Pastor Eric gave us a heart stirring word about children as our inheritance and Edith, Eric’s wife, prophesied that we would have another.  That word ushered Olivia into our lives proving God’s promises are true and His blessings are overwhelming.  Time and time again Eric has cornered me to speak God’s word into my heart right at a transition point in my life.

I will remember the words God spoke to us through Pastor Eric, I will remember his strong spiritual authority, I will remember his wisdom, I will remember his dislike of the snakes in the lake, I will remember his BIG smile, and I will remember that amazing deep voice that loved to talk about Jesus.

Our hearts go out to Edith, Duke, Prize, McSavior, Zelda, and Angel.  We miss you, love you and are praying for you.

One Comment
  1. Dear ones, We mourn with you in the loss of our brother in Christ and CFO. He is with the Lord and there is great jubilation because another child has come home.
    Love from the Lukens’

Leave a Reply

