Skip to content

Do Do Part 1

February 20, 2009

It’s not what you think. Although the results of not adhering to practical Godliness can get you in some.

Actually, I want to spend a couple of days looking at what we do, how we do, and why we do. I heard a great quote that says, “If the devil can’t kill you, he’ll keep you busy.” I have also heard it said, “busyness does not equate to Godliness.” One more quote from Perry Noble says, “We can do a lot of Godly things and still be lost.”

I am a workaholic kind of Guy. I just can’t do things half way. I do sometimes, but that’s when I’ve overwhelmed myself and am not doing anything well because I’m trying to do all of everything. The sad thing is that it’s my relationship with God and my family that suffer when I get in that mode.

We need to focus. We need to have some raw obedience. We need to be, as Jesus was, simply about our Heavenly Fathers business. Everything else is just busyness. Today I want to challenge you. In all of the things you think you have to do right now. The things that are pressing you. Are they truly in proper order? Are they infringing upon your family? Are they part of the call of God on your life? Are they things that advance the Kingdom? Or are they just busyness?

Let’s be about the Father’s business.

From → Faith

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

