Skip to content

Do Do Part 2

February 21, 2009

When I am tried, I am a mess. I’m not just talking about a bad night’s sleep or a long day. I am talking about when we are in the trap of over commitment and doing too much. Those are the times when doing too much brings out human weakness and failings.

When I am in that rut of being a workaholic, my God given work suffers. I am forgetful, grumpy, and have a hard time following through. Things begin to fall off of my plate and get missed. I tend to let people down. I don’t mean to, but my doings have flat run over my being.

Weariness will lead to failure. We must learn to be. We must rest. We must structure our lives so that we are operating in the midst of our giftedness. We must make sure we are maintaining personal disciplines of Bible study, worship, family time, and play time.

Weariness will bring out the worst in you. Rely on God and choose to rest. Remember you are a Human Being not a Human Doing.

From → Faith

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

