Skip to content

Motivated By Chaos

February 23, 2009

I had an experience this past week where at the end of the day I was totally zapped and fried because of the chaos.  Things were crazy and out of control. It made me feel inadequate for the job at hand and made me feel like everyone was frustrated with me.  I know I was.

I came to a decision just before bed time.  I was going to do something about it.  In leadership roles, often chaos below me is generated by me.  I decided to look at myself and realize I needed to restructure and re-communicate some things I had been missing.  I needed to look at myself first, take care of the chaos that was created by me and then I can properly deal with the world around me.

Pray today and ask for God’s wisdom on the craziness around you and begin to deal with yourself.  You might find doing that brings some order in the whole circumstance.  Don’t be frustrated by chaos, be motivated to do something about it.

From → Faith

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

