Skip to content

Jesus Our Emmanuel

December 11, 2009

I’ve been working hard on music for Christmas here at our church.  I was meditating on Hark the Herald Angels Sing and God gave me a new song.  I just wanted to share the lyrics and a rough recording of it.  I’ll post a better one after this coming Sunday.  Blessings and Merry Christmas!

Jesus Our EmmanuelClick Here for Audio

Verse 1
Jesus, our Emmanuel
God has come, God has come
He is here

Verse 2
The angels sing
Glory to the King
God has come, God has come
Emmanuel

Chorus
The world’s been waiting for salvation’s light
The Word made flesh came to be the sacrifice
God has come, He is here, Emmanuel

Verse 3
His sacrifice, sinners reconciled
The Spotless Lamb, rose again
It is done

3 Comments
  1. machthree permalink

    what r u using to record. i need to record some stuff as well. c u tonight?

  2. I just used my handy dandy Zoom H4 at sitting at my desk and then added a touch of reverb in Reaper. I will definitely see you at the concert tonight! Praying for you guys.

Leave a Reply

