Skip to content

Pressing In

May 4, 2010

I was at a ministry event this past weekend and during a time of prayer the Lord began to speak to me about pressing in.  We say it all the time, “press into Jesus” or “we’re going to press into God’s presence.  So, I began to seek to Lord about what “pressing in” means in my life.  Here’s what that means for me:

  1. It’s what I do in every moment when I “do” from His perspective being mindful of Him
  2. It’s when I worship with His glory as my goal not my glory or approval
  3. It’s what I do when I put my family first above my own selfish desires
  4. It’s what I do when I sit in silence and ponder the mysteries of God and acknowledge His presence
  5. It’s loving others and joyfully serving and blessing them because they too are the apple of God’s eye
  6. It’s learning, loving, and leaning on the scriptures as the final authority for faith and practice
From → Faith, Worship

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

