Skip to content

Got a lot going on

June 1, 2010

Man, whew!  If you’re like me right now you’ve got a ton of things going on!  It’s the end of the school year with summer looming upon us.  Lots of plans, work, and family things that all have to be taken care of.  That’s why the blog posts have been a little slow in coming over the past week or so.

This is what I am sure of, more now that ever;  God is in control.  I just have to yield.  Not stop.  Yield.  Give way and release my control.

I’m reminded of the lyrics to the song “Surrender”

“I’m giving You my heart and all that is within

For the sake of you my King

I’m giving You my dreams, I’m laying down my rights

I’m giving up my pride, for the promise of new life”

How about you today?  Got a lot going on?  What are you going to do with all of it?

From → Faith

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

