Skip to content

It: Sincere Integrity

July 10, 2010

Here is post number Three on my thoughts of the six characteristics of people who seem to have “it” taken from Craig Groeschel’s book “It: How Church Leaders Can Get It and Keep It”.

3. Sincere Integrity

Being who you are.

However, that is not an excuse to coddle the “old man” and not crucify the flesh.  You know what I mean, things like, “I’m sorry if I sound mean, it’s just the way I am.”  Anything about you that is not like Christ is not who you are.  Being who you are means being who you were created to be with all of the dying to self, service to God and man, and conforming to Christ that means.

“For I have been crucified with Christ, It is no longer I who live but Christ who lives within me.”

To me, integrity also means a preservation of value and pure.  This is a choice issue. Look at these passages from scripture,

“Whatever is pure, whatever is noble, whatever is of good report . . . think on these things”

“Set your mind on things above”

“Meditate on it (God’s Word) day and night”

“Your word have I hid in my heart that I might not sin against You.”

“As a man thinks in his heart so he is”

Integrity.  The best idea is to model your life after Him who is Integrity.  Jesus was always about what He was born to do.  Be His Father’s son and do His Father’s will.  Jesus said He was His Father’s son and He lived in a way that reflected His Father’s nature.

Be who you were created to be and choose to live based on the principles in God’s Word.

From → Books, Faith

One Comment
  1. hope you guys are having an awesome week. post pics when u get a chance.

Leave a Reply

