Skip to content

New Song – Everything Inside

September 9, 2010

The Lord has been stirring a new song in my heart and I thought I’d share.  Below are the lyrics and the link to a very rough and raw audio file recorded with the H4 and my CA Legacy Guitar tuned down to B.

Song: Everything Inside – at Reverbnation

At the cross you endured suffering and shame

You stretched out your arms and You bled for me

You prayed, “Father forgive them for they know not what they do”

Just to think that prayer was about me and my sin too.

All I know to do, Everything inside

Take my life, I lay it down

A sacrifice of worship to You

You alone are worthy

You gave Your all to adopt me as Your own

One that day You rose and the darkness was overwhelmed

You are hope, You are life, You are calling us to come

At the cross who I was is put to death for who You are

And now I live not as I was because I’m raised up to be Your own

There is none like You, There is none beside You, Lord

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

