Skip to content

Asleep In The Light

October 18, 2010

I recently finished reading Francis Chan’s book “Crazy Love” and it left me a wreck.  I would strongly encourage you guys to pick it up and give it a read.  If I can think of anyone who was in Crazy Love with God and it was reflected in their life it was Keith Green.  As I read Francis’ book, I was reminded of the following song by Keith.  I so want to become a man who’s life reflects the love of God and the sacrifice of Christ.  Just remember when Keith talks about the church being asleep in the light, we are the church.

From → Books, Faith, Videos, Worship

One Comment
  1. Doug permalink

    Great prophetic word in music!!! Keith Green continues to give voice to the Spirit for all generations. Powerful, Crazy Love!!! Thanks again, Scott for the truth. We are the church and I see God moving to awaken us into the Light and the world!!!
    Love you, my brother in Christ. Doug

Leave a Reply

