Skip to content

New Song for Christmas

December 24, 2010

I have a friend at church named Patrick Clendaniel. He is always loving and full of joy. He isn’t inhibited by the opionions of others. He is one of the most free and childlike examples of worship I have ever known. Patrick has Down’s Syndrome. Every Sunday he finds me and hugs me, asks me about Christmas songs, shares with me his prayers and dreams. He is always passing me notes during church with statements about God’s kingdom coming, angels singing, his desires for miracles in his life, and his love for Christmas. So this Christmas, the Lord led me to take all of those notes and arrange Patrick’s thoughts and prayers into a song for Christmas. We worked on the song with the worship deprartment and sang it during our Christmas service with Patrick in the choir.  I pray it speaks to you as much as it has all of us!

Take a listen at the link below!

Join With the Angels by Patrick Clendaniel,  Arranged by Scott Hobbs

Merry Christmas to all of you from the Hobbses!

One Comment
  1. Helen permalink

    Thank you for the Christmas song! I had no idea that was Patrick’s song! It is beautiful! Blessings to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

